Emotional rant.

Ever since I can remember I’ve just wanted those friends like you see in 80s movies and TV, inseperable, there for eachother no matter what and just stick around and love you unconditionally.

I grew up with the misconception that I could earn that over time, moving around schools a lot I didn’t meet any friends in school until I was about 12. All I wanted was for someone to get closer to me and not be repulsed by how different I am, I’ve had several people along the way who Ive sworn were going to be there to watch me grow up, grow up with me and help me through the aches and pains that life would now be laboriously presenting me with.

But now I’m that bit older it just feels like that friends like that just don’t exist outside of the movies.

This was a 2am emotional rant. No I don’t want to talk about it, yes I’m feeling better now, hope you guys are good.

Leave a comment