A blast with the past.

So my old school had a summer fair the other day, a great opportunity to meet the staff I knew and see some old friends. Before going I learned that my old band was performing as part of it. So I put my favourite guitar luck in my pocket just in case.
Like musical candy from the back of a nicely decorated white van, I gave in and asked if I could play with them again. At the risk of extending the metaphor beyond funny they were more than welcoming to invite me back in again.

I did have some videos but the sound quality from my girlfriends iPhone 4s was unable to encapsulate the sheer levels of tenacity being thrown out of our amps.*

*-that just sounds like I’m bigging up a shit band, we’re not bad I promise.

After a rather disappointing bus driver drove past me and my girlfriend we walked back to my school to ask if my old music tech teacher could give us a lift because he was heading that way. My old school is I’m the country side so busses are very few and far between, this was the latest bus I could take where I could take the next bus back to my house, so it goes without saying that this bus driver did make me particularly pissed off until the lift to town was sorted.

The car journey went inconveniently quickly, I had nowhere near enough time to catch up with probably one of the most inspirational People in my life. Without him I wouldn’t have ever considered music. It was essentially just talking about music, reminiscing about the past and discussing how my girlfriend’s cousin named her baby Kal-El after superman’s Kryptonian birth name. Which is just plain awesome there’s no pompous overblown analogy or metaphor to describe it.

Tomorrow I’m helping clear up an art exhibition and going for a drink with some friends after so I just bid you all goodnight for now and I hope you all are doing well for yourselves. 

Edit

Leave a Reply

